Board Members
Meet the Team!
Virgilio Falco

Chairman

Country: Italy

E-Mail: falco@edsnet.eu

Tomasz Kaniecki

Secretary General

Country: Poland

E-Mail: kaniecki@edsnet.eu

Sara Juriks

Vice-chairwoman

Country: Norway

E-Mail: juriks@edsnet.eu

Tommi Pyykkö

Vice-Chairman

Country: Finland

E-Mail: pyykko@edsnet.eu

Beppe Galea

Vice-Chairman

Country: Malta

E-Mail: beppe@edsnet.eu

Pantelis A. Poetis

Vice-Chairman

Country: Cyprus

E-Mail: poetis@edsnet.eu

Carlo Giacomo Angrisano Girauta

Vice-Chairman

Country: Spain

E-Mail: angrisano@edsnet.eu

Libertas Ezako

Vice-chairwoman

Country: Belgium

E-Mail: ezako@edsnet.eu

Robert Kiss

Vice-Chairman

Country: Romania

E-Mail: kiss@edsnet.eu

Georgios Chatzigeorgiou

Honorary Chairman

Georgios Chatzigeorgiou (27) was born in Larnaca, Cyprus. He holds a Bachelor degree in Law and is a Barrister-at-law of the Honorable society of Lincoln's Inn in the United Kingdom. Georgios also holds a Masters degree in Corporate Law from University College London (UCL). He is a member of the British and Cypriot Bar Council. Georgios is the Honorary Chairman of EDS and he has been the Chairman of the organisation from August 2015 until August 2017. He is a member of the Political Bureau of DISY, the ruling Party in Cyprus, as well as a member of the Political Bureau of NEDISY. In April 2017, Georgios was elected to the Advisory Council on Youth of the Council of Europe for the term 2018-19. Georgios has been involved in youth politics since 2006 when he joined NEDISY's pupil branch MAKI and became its Chairman in 2008. Since then, he has held several local and national positions. Georgios has been active in EDS since the Winter University in Lviv, Ukraine in 2013 and served two terms as EDS Vice Chair before he became the Chairman in 2015. As Chairman he was principally responsible for the day-to-day running of EDS and some of his specific responsibilities included external representation and fundraising with the Erasmus Plus programme, the Council of Europe and other partners. Georgios assumed an important role in the organisation of EDS events, he assisted the Vice-Chairs in the development of input and output strategies and he has been a speaker in several events on topics such as youth unemployment, entrepreneurship, EU affairs and inclusive societies. Under his leadership EDS witnessed significant growth in member organisations, successful events were organised almost on a monthly basis and the organisation enjoyed financial prosperity. As Honorary Chairman he promotes EDS to the outside world and provides support to the EDS Bureau in fulfilling their tasks.

E-Mail: chatzigeorgiou@edsnet.eu